Friday Poetry – revisiting my past

The Cat in Question

April 15, 2021 [One of the lost poems]

The day before me.

I sit.

Xenia naps.

I browse too much

No need to drowse.

Moving is monumental

I feel ornamental.

Noise known as music jars me.

Needing music that is real

That speaks not screams.

Still voices, but voices.

With melody, with soul, with heart.

Enough said.

I look for something to sooth my ears, wanting to yell at the house,

Or whisper to Alexa when nobody hears me “shut thyself up”.

Then it happens without my saying a word.

And I breathe in relief.

And I make the Cello sing.

Deborah D Fleet

Published by threadbee

An artist, musician, freelance proofreader, librarian, and writer, I have been called a Renaissance woman. A polymath. Thinking and being creative whenever I can.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started