January

That word can tell you a few things in its quietness. It represents a new year, new beginnings, but it also tells you it is cold outside. REALLY cold. Especially back north after living in the south a few years. I listen to the wind being all blustery and poetic today. There is a moment I can sit and just write. and not really think, rather let my mind wander and my fingers tickle out the thoughts into words and rhyme and not so rhymes.

January. Makes me think of January thaw, and memories. Reminds me of snow, and skis, and skates, and school (college – crossing the university campus in cold winds that nearly lifted me off me feet). It reminds me of falling on ice, and injuries, and pain. Physical pain.

Mostly though, it reminds me of new beginnings.

So, read my other blog – librararianinabox – https://librarianinabox.wordpress.com/2022/01/18/broken-glass/

What is precious to you? What are you beginning again, even since the beginning of the month 18 days ago? Give yourself grace. we are each precious in His sight.

Published by threadbee

An artist, musician, freelance proofreader, librarian, and writer, I have been called a Renaissance woman. A polymath. Thinking and being creative whenever I can.

One thought on “January

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started